Chia Seeds – My first encounter

V4V
Vital 4 Viola…

I don’t know the exact date or who recommended it.  I just know that I am using chia seeds for almost a whole year now. And I am guessing even longer if I take a look at my Pinterest Boards.

My first batch of these tiny seeds came in a lil pack from Badia-Foods. It promised a lot of fibers, vitamins, minerals, protein etc. The package seemed ok and i gave it a try. Expensive to my taste but it did seem to do some good work. I realized that this tiny package that i bought was expensive though. So I finally came to realize that it was fairly easy to get a big pack (about 1 kg) for a reasonable prize.

Thus my journey with these seeds begun. In smoothies, over my yoghurt, over my meals, in cereals. or just raw. It is a funny feeling to have a teaspoon full of these seeds in your mouth. Dry and not sure what to swallow it with i used water. 🙂

Today they are just part of my daily smoothies. Along with some other seeds: Flaxseeds and Sunflower seeds. More on these two in a next article.

#celebratinghealth

Leave a comment